Honey (Miele)

Showtimes

Film runs Fri, Mar 7 through Thu, Mar 20.

Fri, Mar 7

12:45pm

Fri, Mar 7

3:00pm

Fri, Mar 7

5:15pm

Fri, Mar 7

7:45pm

Fri, Mar 7

10:30pm

Sat, Mar 8

12:45pm

Sat, Mar 8

3:00pm

Sat, Mar 8

5:15pm

Sat, Mar 8

7:45pm

Sat, Mar 8

10:00pm

Sun, Mar 9

11:45am

Sun, Mar 9

2:00pm

Sun, Mar 9

4:15pm

Sun, Mar 9

6:45pm

Sun, Mar 9

9:00pm

Mon, Mar 10

11:45am

Mon, Mar 10

4:15pm

Mon, Mar 10

6:45pm

Mon, Mar 10

9:00pm

Tue, Mar 11

11:45am

Tue, Mar 11

2:00pm

Tue, Mar 11

4:15pm

Tue, Mar 11

6:45pm

Tue, Mar 11

9:00pm

Wed, Mar 12

11:45am

Wed, Mar 12

4:15pm

Wed, Mar 12

6:45pm

Wed, Mar 12

9:00pm

Thu, Mar 13

11:45am

Thu, Mar 13

2:00pm

Thu, Mar 13

4:15pm

Thu, Mar 13

6:45pm

Thu, Mar 13

9:00pm

Fri, Mar 14

9:00pm

Sat, Mar 15

4:30pm

Sat, Mar 15

9:00pm

Sun, Mar 16

4:30pm

Sun, Mar 16

9:00pm

Mon, Mar 17

4:30pm

Mon, Mar 17

9:00pm

Tue, Mar 18

4:30pm

Tue, Mar 18

9:00pm

Wed, Mar 19

4:30pm

Wed, Mar 19

9:00pm

Thu, Mar 20

4:30pm

Thu, Mar 20

9:00pm

Honey (Miele)

Valeria Golino 2013
Italy | Italian with English subtitles | Format: DCP | 97 minutes

Dinner and a Movie available at evening screenings, Monday - Thursday.

Her real name is Irene, but to her clients she is “Honey.” Operating from a seaside community outside of Rome, Honey provides peace to the terminally ill—who no longer wish to live—via a powerful barbiturate she smuggles in from Mexico. When one of her clients is revealed not to be sick but just tired of living, Honey resolves to stop his suicide. Eschewing the sermonizing one expects to find in similarly themed “issues” pictures, this thoughtful character study embraces the complexity of its world and inhabitants. The directorial debut of Italian actress Valeria Golino (Rain Man, Leaving Las Vegas) premiered at Un Certain Regard in last year’s Cannes Film Festival.

2013 Cannes Film Festival – Un Certain Regard
2013 Karlovy Vary Film Festival

“An impressively mature directing debut” – Deborah Young, Hollywood Reporter

“Jasmine Trinca, the revelation of Best in Youth, turns in a nervy, nuanced performance” – Lee Marshall, Screen Daily

Series: New Releases

Venue: Howard Gilman Theater

NYFF 51 Sponsors