The Met: Live in HD 2013-14

« Main Series Listings

Admission

  • $32 General Public
  • $28 Members
  • $20 Encores
Films & Showtimes »

The Metropolitan Opera's Peabody and Emmy Award-winning series Met Opera: Live in HD is back for the 2013 – 2014 season! Experience the Met live from the stage of the Metropolitan Opera House at the Walter Reade Theater—specially equipped with high definition screens and surround sound!

Tickets On Sale Now!

LIVE performance transmissions, reserved seating in the Walter Reade Theater:  $28 for Met and Film Society Members, $32 for General Public. Please be advised that seat selection is best available in person at the box office as well as online.

ENCORE presentations, general admission in the Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center: $20.

Please note: Maximum purchase of 2 tickets per person permitted to each Live performance transmission and to each Encore presentation. Limited ticket availability. All sales final. No refunds or exchanges.

To make arrangements for wheelchair/companion seating, please call 212-875-5201. For more accessibility information, click here.

To see a seat map of the Walter Reade Theater, click here.

A special presentation by the Film Society of Lincoln Center in collaboration with the Metropolitan Opera, Met Opera: Live in HD is made possible by a generous grant from the Neubauer Family Foundation.

Please note: Programs and casting subject to change. Running times are approximate.

In This Series

Mozart’s Così fan tutte

Mozart’s Così fan tutte

Lesley Koenig | | 245 mins

Music Director James Levine conducts Mozart’s beloved opera about testing the ties of love.

Read more »

Saturday, April 26

12:55pm

Tuesday, April 29

12:55pm

Tuesday, May 06

12:55pm
Rossini’s La Cenerentola

Rossini’s La Cenerentola

Cesare Lievi | | 220 mins

A peerless pair of Rossini virtuosos joins forces in La Cenerentola—a vocal tour de force for mezzosoprano Joyce DiDonato, singing her first Met performances of the Cinderella title role, and the highflying tenor Juan Diego Flórez, as her Prince Charming.

Read more »

Saturday, May 10

12:55pm

Tuesday, May 13

12:55pm

Tuesday, May 20

12:55pm
Borodin’s Prince Igor

Borodin’s Prince Igor

Dmitri Tcherniakov | | 270 mins

Live broadcast added on March 1!

Borodin’s defining Russian epic, famous for its Polovtsian Dances, comes to the Met for the first time in nearly 100 years.

Read more »

Saturday, March 01

12:05pm

Tuesday, March 11

12:55pm

Thursday, March 13

12:55pm
Dvořák’s Rusalka

Dvořák’s Rusalka

Otto Schenk | | 240 mins

The great Renée Fleming returns to one of her signature roles, singing the enchanting “Song to the Moon” in Dvorák’s soulful fairy-tale opera.

Read more »

Saturday, February 08

12:55pm

Tuesday, February 11

12:55pm

Tuesday, February 18

12:55pm
Puccini’s La Bohème

Puccini’s La Bohème

Franco Zeffirelli | | 205 mins

Puccini’s moving story of young love is the most performed opera in Met history—and with good reason. Anita Hartig stars as the frail Mimì in Franco Zeffirelli’s classic production, with Vittorio Grigolo as her passionate lover, Rodolfo.

Read more »

Saturday, April 05

12:55pm

Tuesday, April 08

12:55pm

Tuesday, April 15

12:55pm
Puccini’s Tosca

Puccini’s Tosca

Luc Bondy | | 215 mins

Puccini’s timeless verismo score is well served by an exceptional cast, led by Patricia Racette in the title role of the jealous diva, opposite Roberto Alagna as her lover, Cavaradossi.

Read more »

Saturday, November 09

12:55pm

Tuesday, November 12

12:55pm

Tuesday, November 19

12:55pm
Shostakovich’s The Nose

Shostakovich’s The Nose

William Kentridge | | 135 mins

Encore Broadcasts Only 

Paulo Szot reprises his acclaimed performance of a bureaucrat, whose satirical misadventures in search of his missing nose are based on Gogol’s comic story.

Read more »

Tuesday, October 29

12:55pm

Tuesday, November 05

12:55pm
Tchaikovsky’s Eugene Onegin

Tchaikovsky’s Eugene Onegin

Deborah Warner | | 225 mins

Encore Broadcasts Only

Anna Netrebko and Mariusz Kwiecien star as the lovestruck Tatiana and the imperious Onegin in Tchaikovsky’s fateful romance.

Read more »

Monday, October 14

12:55pm

Tuesday, October 22

12:55pm
Verdi’s Falstaff

Verdi’s Falstaff

Robert Carsen | | 200 mins

An undisputed master of Falstaff, Music Director James Levine conducts Verdi’s opera for the first time at the Met since 2005.

Read more »

Saturday, December 14

12:55pm

Tuesday, December 17

12:55pm

Tuesday, December 24

12:55pm
Thank You to Our Sponsors